Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
At last, without oil. Using parchment paper works for me. Also find working and shaping the dough into logs with a silicon spatula eliminates sticky hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I had absolutely no problem with the dough being runny. Maybe it's because I used white whole wheat flour from Trader Joe's, but the dough was easy to pat into 14-inch logs and was not sticky at all. I also used half sugar and half splenda, and half almond and half vanilla extract. I cut the biscotti as soon as it came off its first bake and had no problem with crumbling either. I must have just gotten lucky. This was incredibly good and I can't thank you, Kathianne, enough for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by lilbambella
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These are the first biscotti I have ever made and they were fantastic! A little tough to mix together and a very sticky dough but it turned out great! I had used a good amount of flour on the board to roll it up and used parchment paper on the cookie sheets. Thank you for making me unafraid of biscotti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I love this recipe. I use the base ingredients and then modify it by leaving out the cranberries and almonds and adding in cinnamon or cocoa powder (and increasing the sugar by about a quarter cup). This recipe is also a favorite with my nephew who is teething, I just leave out the cranberries and almonds and is a perfect for him and much cheaper than teething biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this recipe for dessert when we had friends over for dinner. We served it with Amaretto flavored coffee and everyone kept talking about how wonderful it was! I will make this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is my go-to biscotti recipe. I add a little bit of almond extract in the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are good. First attempt at biscotti. The gooey texture of the batter kind of suprised me a bit, but no worries: the biscotii came out great. Definitely use almond extract and not vanilla. This makes a huge difference. I followed the recipe but took the advice of another and added orange zest. I also used half splenda half white sugar. Next time I may add semi sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was so delicious, they came out perfectly! My only problem was I think I overmixed it a bit,and it was so sticky I could hardly roll it out....but that was my mistake! Still ended up being amazing, and I will be making this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolmomof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I just want to say that the two logs you create are only about 3 inches wide but they spread considerably during baking, creating the classic biscottic shapes. I also substituted a little coconut flavor for the vanilla and used white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. They were VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This.. this right here is an AMAZING biscotti! I love how there is no oil or butter in it. Biscotti is a pretty expensive treat to come by and I'm elated to know that I can now easily make it! The only infinitesimal issue I had with this recipe was the fact that the consistency of the batter.. was sticky and also NOT a dough. It was more like a sticky cake batter type thing. So, I did not log it. Instead, I let it just spread out as a circle. Either way, I cut it into straight lines and the biscotti looked and tasted FABULOUS! I used both almond and vanilla extract, used half brown sugar, and added 1 tbs of lemon zest. next time, I think I'll just use all almond extract and cut down on the sugar a bit. THIS is my new all-time favorite biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States