Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this the other day and am very pleased with how they came out. Love that it has no fats/oils/salt. I replaced 3/4C of the white flour with whole wheat and added walnuts instead of almonds. My family really enjoyed them and I'm making another batch right now to bring to my sister who lives 4hrs away. The use of a pizza cutter really makes cutting these a breeze! I've never made biscotti before this xmas and I'm hooked! Oh, another thing about this recipe is that you can use the basic ingredients and add anything under the sun. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rosier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!Sorry who could not make it, even its very simple. Just dont blame recipe, its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
You'd never know there was no butter or fat added to this recipes. I vary it too with whatever dried fruit or nuts I have on hand. For me 3/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Doo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great flavor! Easy to make! No crumble & easy clean up! Used 3 whole eggs one egg white (by accident and still turned out perfect) added 1.5 tsp Cinnamon & .5 tsp Nutmeg. Cran-raisins 1 heaping cup!!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Mclaughlin-Carello
Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at biscotti and they came out GREAT!!! After reading a few of the reviews I cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and also substituted half of the flour for 100% whole wheat. Next time I'll add a bit of orange zest to kick up the flavor a little. Super easy and VERY tasty!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I found the easiest way to shape the dough was to sandwich it in plastic sheets then turn it onto a parchment paper. No touching, no sticky hands, no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
At first I had my doubts because the dough was so soft, but they came out beautifully. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are really good biscotti! I used coarsley chopped pistachios instead of the almonds. I also added the rind of an orange, and some of the juice ( a few tablespoons, I didn't measure) because the dough seemed a little dry. I took another reviewer's advise and used sugar instead of flour when shaping them into two logs. I stood the slices on the cookie sheet for the second baking, this way they don't have to be flipped half way through baking time. This is a very traditional recipe with no butter or oil added. I used my KitchenAid mixer, had no problem with crumbling or dough being too wet as others have mentioned. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I must have done something BAD wrong..Stickiest mess I ever got into and was disappointed with the outcome. Sorry to say I cannot recommend this one. One star is being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States