Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I really liked this recipe, very nice! I added the 1 Tbsp. of almond extract, wonderful flavor. They didn't even crumble when I cut them into slices! :) I am giving them to my friends for Christmas gifts in little pretty gift boxes, and the little dried cranberries look very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I substituted three quarters of the sugar with Splenda with excellent results. They are outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
I have made these Biscotti repeatedly with outstanding results. I make them gluten free and they are easily adapted to GF starches with the addition of xantham gum. They are crumbly to slice but the crumbs taste so delicious, we don't mind the extra tidbits! Keeps well, if they don't get eaten quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make. I will make it again. Next time I will use less cranberries...I am not particularly crazy about them, but like a little bit of the flavor. I might also try toasting the almonds first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was my 1st time making biscotti and was extremly pleased! My husband who is not a sweets eater is already asking for more and so are my kids. Took your advice and replaced vanilla extract w/almond. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm on my way to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This was my 1st time making biscotti and although it had a nice taste, I found the texture of the batter too crumbly that I had to add some water to make it form a log. Upon baking, then I found it crumbling as I was trying to slice. All in all, a good tasting recipe - the right festive ingredients for a nice Christmas homemade gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I came upon this recipe when I looked for a non-fattening bakery item to serve to my morning bridge club. It's messy to form, but definitely worth the trouble. It was a big hit! However, instead of adding 1 tablespoon of almond flavoring, I reduced it to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
these cookies are soo good and soo easy to make!! they're lower in fat to! it's nice to find such a delicious cookie that dosen't need a cup full of butter to taste so good. although i haven't tried it yet, i'm sure choclate chips and other friuts and nuts would taste wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
I didn't like this one at all. I've made many different kinds of biscotti before, and I thought this one sounded strange without any butter or oil in it, but figured I'd give it a try anyhow. My first instinct was right though. The texture was not at all good, and they seemed stale later that afternoon already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This recipe is very easy & fun to make and eat. It is a great low fat dessert or afternoon tea snack. This recipe is a hit because I can interchange any type of ingredients keeping the base simple - everyone loves these Italian cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States