Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Made these this morning and I am enjoying them right now with a cup of hot tea. Yummy. Easy recipe, great results. I melted a cup of white chocolate chips and with a spoon drizzled it on biscotti. I used almond extract which I think is better with this type of cookie. Thanks Kathy for this wonderful biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My first time making biscotti, and this recipe made a differance. Easy, easy and tasty. This was a keeper and changing the add-ins is real easy. I'll will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I substitute 1 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for part of the white flour and my family loves them!! I make them constantly as they are eaten quickly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
At first the texture of the dough scared me (too gooey)but then I just went with it and followed the directions as written. All came out very very good. I will definently make these again. I loved the tartness from the cranberries and the cookie was not overly sweet so it is the perfect snack for any time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I was given a very similar recipe some years ago which I loved. This is very good biscotti which is easy to make and not too bad for you. I just made this today for my Christmas baking and since I plan to make some orange cranberry drop cookies, I instead used 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 teaspoon lemon extract and slivered almonds (I like slivered better than sliced). I left out the cranberries. They are very good -a nice, subtle flavor and the perfect cookie to go with tea. We love 'em! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Perfect recipe. I used a little bit of butter on my hands when shaping the two loaves and that worked beautifully. This is an excellent recipe and I would highly recommend it. Don't change a thing other than making a different variation such as orange peel and chopped dates, maybe???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Excellent! I forgot to put the cranberries and almonds in, but I had already put the logs onto the cookie sheet, so I sprinkled some almonds on top (I had used almond extract) and baked them anyway. Then I made a second batch with the cranberries and almonds and vanilla extract, and both turned out very very good! HINTS: 1.) Like the previous reviewer said, just knead the dough before shaping it, making it all stick together. That adds a little love to the recipe too, I'm sure it makes it taste extra special :) 2.) Try using SUGAR instead of flour to cover the surface you shape it on. This gives it a nice crystallized, slightly sweet texture to the outside and gives it the extra "oomph" that separates it from other biscotti recipes! THANKS for a great recipe - I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
When I first made these, I had never done biscotti before, and I was afraid they would be a flop, but they were GREAT! I used the almond extract, and the only thing you need to do to these that is not in the recipie is to knead them for a few minutes when they are in the two seperate logs, or else the dough is a bit crumbly and unmanagable. I have made these twice now, and the second time, I dipped oneend in chocolate and gave them away to friends around the holidays, so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I really liked this recipe, very nice! I added the 1 Tbsp. of almond extract, wonderful flavor. They didn't even crumble when I cut them into slices! :) I am giving them to my friends for Christmas gifts in little pretty gift boxes, and the little dried cranberries look very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I substituted three quarters of the sugar with Splenda with excellent results. They are outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States