Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Delicious! My first biscotti recipe. I was a little sceptical when I had the gooey ness all over my hands but after they were done...delicious. Next time I will but butter on my hands before trying to "mold" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Not bad, not great. Easy to work with, not a lot of crumbling, but is so dry and hard I wonder how long they will keep. I liked the "Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti" recipe on here much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These Biscotti were wonderful. I made some changes because I didn't have some ingredients. I substituted 1 Tablespoon of vanilla for the 1 Tablespoon of almond, and I substituted chopped pecans for the almonds. I rubbed my hands with butter like one of the reviewers suggested and did everything else the same. The biscotti came out really really good so this must be a fail-proof recipe! I'll definitely make this again plus it was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
this is such a hit! I sometimes substitue the orange cranberries from Trader Joes and they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I am baking them for the second time right now so i don't know what the finished product taste like but they look very pretty. They were so simple to make. I added chocolate chips to half the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Made these this morning and I am enjoying them right now with a cup of hot tea. Yummy. Easy recipe, great results. I melted a cup of white chocolate chips and with a spoon drizzled it on biscotti. I used almond extract which I think is better with this type of cookie. Thanks Kathy for this wonderful biscotti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My first time making biscotti, and this recipe made a differance. Easy, easy and tasty. This was a keeper and changing the add-ins is real easy. I'll will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I substitute 1 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for part of the white flour and my family loves them!! I make them constantly as they are eaten quickly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
At first the texture of the dough scared me (too gooey)but then I just went with it and followed the directions as written. All came out very very good. I will definently make these again. I loved the tartness from the cranberries and the cookie was not overly sweet so it is the perfect snack for any time of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I was given a very similar recipe some years ago which I loved. This is very good biscotti which is easy to make and not too bad for you. I just made this today for my Christmas baking and since I plan to make some orange cranberry drop cookies, I instead used 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1 teaspoon lemon extract and slivered almonds (I like slivered better than sliced). I left out the cranberries. They are very good -a nice, subtle flavor and the perfect cookie to go with tea. We love 'em! Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States