Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
At first I had my doubts because the dough was so soft, but they came out beautifully. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are really good biscotti! I used coarsley chopped pistachios instead of the almonds. I also added the rind of an orange, and some of the juice ( a few tablespoons, I didn't measure) because the dough seemed a little dry. I took another reviewer's advise and used sugar instead of flour when shaping them into two logs. I stood the slices on the cookie sheet for the second baking, this way they don't have to be flipped half way through baking time. This is a very traditional recipe with no butter or oil added. I used my KitchenAid mixer, had no problem with crumbling or dough being too wet as others have mentioned. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I must have done something BAD wrong..Stickiest mess I ever got into and was disappointed with the outcome. Sorry to say I cannot recommend this one. One star is being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Would someone please tell me how you "form" or shape soup? With all the liquid from the 2 eggs and egg whites and the amount of flour called for, that's what I ended up with. A mess. I've made biscotti before and always had a rather stiff dough to work with. I was stunned at this recipe and kept rereading it and rereading it to see if something had been left out....like a bag of flour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe makes an excellent dry, crisp biscotti with lots of flavor when dipped in a hot drink. As a personal preference, I did add orange rind, sliced very thin and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Will try next batch with Amaretto. I like the fact that these biscotti don't crumble, probably because eggs are the only fats used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious and pretty on the cookie tray. I loved the flavor of the almondsd and dried cranberries. I used vanilla extract when mixing the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
i have tried several biscotti recipes from this site with varying degrees of success (from dismal failure to kind of edible) but these are the business! they are easy to make, delicious to eat, and turn out like a proper biscotti! i substituted 3/4 cup of Splenda for sugar, and added 5 drops of Almond Oil in addition to the almond extract---they are terrific! thank you for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is a keeper! I ALWAYS follow the recipe as written to begin with. This one doesn't need any tweaking! But I would add that if this is the first time anyone is going to try making Biscotti, here are a few tips on getting the Biscotti batter onto the cookie sheets. You will need two parchment paper lined cookie sheets, one for each Biscotti log. I sprinkled a bit of flour on an area of the parchment paper approximately 14 inches long by 1 1/2 inches wide. I put half the batter (about four big spoonfuls) down the center of each cookie sheet. Then I smoothed the batter into shape with a butter knife. This skips the step suggested in the original recipe that says to make the logs first and THEN transfer to your cookie sheets. This is very sticky batter, and can be very messy. My results were wonderful! Now that I know I've got a keeper, I'm going to start to "tinker." I think the first thing I"m going to do is drizzle white chocolate over these for a real gourmet treat. Thank you for a great recipe. Happy Biscotti everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States