Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made two batches today. Liked the one better with almond extract.as opposed to vanilla. I used pistachios and cranberries. I'm considering dipping them in semi sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The BIG problem I had with this recipe was telling you to let it cool before cutting it up. Most everyone knows the consistency of biscotti... they're hard and brittle. If you let them cool and THEN cut them, they'll shatter. You HAVE HAVE HAVE to cut them fresh out of the oven before they start to set. They're like "crispy" chocolate chip cookies... gooey at first then as they cool, they harden so you're limited on time. Otherwise, The recipe was pretty good. I couldn't find my quartered almond pieces, but I added LOTS of dried cranberries so I'm afraid the extra solids in the cookie may have made them hard to stay together... not sure though. I would have added them, if I could have found them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Great recipe... they're still warm from the oven and I've eaten three... I made these according to directions for oven temp, bake time, and ingredients. The only thing I added was cornmeal for the extra 1/4 cup of flour and the zest of two lemons. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great recipe.. I melted dark chocolate chips in a pie tin in the residual oven heat after I removed the biscotti and dipped the cookies on the long flat side. I used cranberries and almonds, but am going to try with mini chocolate chips and walnuts next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I took another reviewer's advice and cut the biscotti right out of the oven without letting it cool; it worked perfectly. The biscotti is very crunchy and tastes delicious. Next I am going to try orange zest with almonds. I can't wait to enjoy it with some coffee in the morning and ice cream at night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this the other day and am very pleased with how they came out. Love that it has no fats/oils/salt. I replaced 3/4C of the white flour with whole wheat and added walnuts instead of almonds. My family really enjoyed them and I'm making another batch right now to bring to my sister who lives 4hrs away. The use of a pizza cutter really makes cutting these a breeze! I've never made biscotti before this xmas and I'm hooked! Oh, another thing about this recipe is that you can use the basic ingredients and add anything under the sun. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!!!!!!!Sorry who could not make it, even its very simple. Just dont blame recipe, its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
You'd never know there was no butter or fat added to this recipes. I vary it too with whatever dried fruit or nuts I have on hand. For me 3/4 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Doo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great flavor! Easy to make! No crumble & easy clean up! Used 3 whole eggs one egg white (by accident and still turned out perfect) added 1.5 tsp Cinnamon & .5 tsp Nutmeg. Cran-raisins 1 heaping cup!!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at biscotti and they came out GREAT!!! After reading a few of the reviews I cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and also substituted half of the flour for 100% whole wheat. Next time I'll add a bit of orange zest to kick up the flavor a little. Super easy and VERY tasty!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States