Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I used fresh cranberries and a bit of honey and it was AMAZING. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Just okay. I shaped them directly on the baking sheet because it was impossible to form a log on a floured surface. I had to continuously wet my hands because it was very sticky. I sliced the biscotti with a pizza slicer as soon as they came out of the oven. Let them cool first as the recipes suggests. I am not sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OTPotato
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Excellent Easy Recipe! The omission of a Fat/Oil Ingredient leaves one's hands Clean for Dipping on the Go - rather than leaving them Oily and Slick. It also makes for a Marvelous Hard Crunch Texture that I was Especially Impressed with. Perfect for a Beverage! They are not Too Sweet which Enables Them to be Highly Compatible with Add ins/Garnishes if Desired. A flexible Recipe that can Easily be Adapted to one's Needs. Gmclearn's Tips are Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I don't think people realize that authentic biscotti does not contain oil or butter. I followed the recipe exactly and used the almond extract. I also used the reduced sugar cranberries which are still very sweet. The first time I made it I thought it was just a tad too sweet, I like a slight tartness to the cranberries, I made a second batch right away (because the first batch was disappearing too quickly, ahem . . . you know who you are!), and used the reduced sugar cranberries instead and it was perfect. It's become my standby recipe. There's nothing like a cup of tea with biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeGina
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I found I had to alter a few things to make this recipe work. Instead of using 2 1/4 cup of flour I used 2 1/3 cup of flour as others had complained of a very sticky batter. I used 3/4 White sugar and 1/4 Brown sugar as I find it gives a more balanced taste. I did sub out the vanilla extract and use an almond emulsion along with an orange oil which really amped up the taste. The cooking time was way off for me, I had to bake them 10 mins longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was watching Giada on the Food Network one night. She was featuring a biscotti recipe but I wasn't a fan of her ingredients. I decided to search for cranberry almond. I found this recipe and loved it. I took two things from Giada - I added ORANGE ZEST and I toasted the almonds on the stovetop for 3-5 minutes. I added the orange zest to the mixture at the same point as the cranberries and almonds. Fabulous! I will absolutely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made it exactly as is. Followed other's suggestions to cut the loaf before cooling. Worked very well. Next time, I would brush the loaf with egg wash (using the left over yokes) to brighten up the color a bit and also try the tip about the orange zest. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicioso! I followed the recipe exactly (using almond extract instead of vanilla) and it was delicious. I guess you could add chocolate chips if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I won't try this again. It wasn't very sweet and was instead a bit plain and salty, so it tasted more like Irish soda bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States