Cran-Raspberry Snowball Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Delicious! Make the "snowballs" small so that they fit well in the punch glasses. This will probably be a New Year's tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this for Christmas with a couple changes. I used Cran-Raspberry juice for more Raspberry flavor and added two tubs of fozen sweetened raspberries. Everything else I kept the same. It was very refreshing, very tasty and was very pretty to serve for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I served this for a Christmas party I was having - and everybody loved it! I couldn't find the exact brand of juice called for, so I substituted ocean spray's cran-raspberry juice. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallieann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe was very good. Instead of using the fruit juice above I used a Old Orchard brand Cran-Apple juice and Diet Sierra Mist. For the jam I just used some of my homemade strawberry jam and followed the instructions above. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The Best. I made it at Christmas time and then ran out and had to end up making more... It was the talk and everyone loved it. I don't drink juice of any sort and I like it as well...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
very delishous with everything sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i think this is a little healthy but it is good for partys since it makes 48 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great punch! I couldn't find the juice either and ended up using Ocean Spray Cran-Raspberry and it turned out perfectly. For the second batch I omitted the jam, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this for our family Christmas Eve gathering. It wasn't bad, I would definately suggest that you use name brand lemon lime drink - I used a store brand and it didn't taste the best. Also the ice cream made too much foam on the top of the bowl, but that may have been from using a blender in the bowl to mix it all. Overall it was good, would try again with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debgov1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Just made this for a wedding shower. I have never seen punch go like this one did. Everyone loved it! First time I have ever seen an empty punch bowl and I doubled the recipe! Adding the frozen raspberries per one reviewer made a nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States