Cran-Raspberry Snowball Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Delicious! Make the "snowballs" small so that they fit well in the punch glasses. This will probably be a New Year's tradition in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this for Christmas with a couple changes. I used Cran-Raspberry juice for more Raspberry flavor and added two tubs of fozen sweetened raspberries. Everything else I kept the same. It was very refreshing, very tasty and was very pretty to serve for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I served this for a Christmas party I was having - and everybody loved it! I couldn't find the exact brand of juice called for, so I substituted ocean spray's cran-raspberry juice. I will definetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallieann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This recipe was very good. Instead of using the fruit juice above I used a Old Orchard brand Cran-Apple juice and Diet Sierra Mist. For the jam I just used some of my homemade strawberry jam and followed the instructions above. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The Best. I made it at Christmas time and then ran out and had to end up making more... It was the talk and everyone loved it. I don't drink juice of any sort and I like it as well...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
very delishous with everything sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i think this is a little healthy but it is good for partys since it makes 48 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great punch! I couldn't find the juice either and ended up using Ocean Spray Cran-Raspberry and it turned out perfectly. For the second batch I omitted the jam, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMCANULTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this for our family Christmas Eve gathering. It wasn't bad, I would definately suggest that you use name brand lemon lime drink - I used a store brand and it didn't taste the best. Also the ice cream made too much foam on the top of the bowl, but that may have been from using a blender in the bowl to mix it all. Overall it was good, would try again with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debgov1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Just made this for a wedding shower. I have never seen punch go like this one did. Everyone loved it! First time I have ever seen an empty punch bowl and I doubled the recipe! Adding the frozen raspberries per one reviewer made a nice presentation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States