Cran-Raspberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I make this every year. Everyone loves it and its my favorite part of the meal. I don't even like cranberry sauce but it meshes wonderfully and deliciously with the raspberries..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very very good, but this is almost too tart, even for me, and I love tart desserts. I would make this again but either add sweetness in the form of a can of crushed pineapple (I have a cranberry salad that uses crushed pineapple and it is awesome) or cut back on the cranberries. You could add more sugar, I suppose, but if I'm adding anything, I think I'd prefer it to be more fruit. Or, instead of raspberries, you could do strawberries, which should also cut the tartness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This salad was delicious, an excellent side dish for Thanksgiving dinner. I substituted the water with orange juice. It was a big hit and I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is delicious! The cranberries add a nice amount of tart flavor to balance the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used craisins instead of cranberries and added 1 cup of water. I used splenda instead of sugar. I used sugar free jello. I used as a cranberry sauce and I used as a dessert with fat free cool whip. Weight Watchers it came out to 3pts a serving for 8 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I've tried this twice, second time I added mixed frozen fruit and still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I made it yesterday for thanksgiving and everyone loved it:) We put whipped cream on top, and that also made it taste great. I will definitely be making this a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was very good. We also added a can of pineapple chunks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
If you like the tartness of cranberries, you will love this salad. If you don't, this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Wonderful! A great alternative to cranberry sauce if you're looking for something different! The perfect combination of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States