Cran-Dandy Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Pretty good. Would make again. In blender it creates a lot of foam from the gingerale, but it is still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
A nice recipe that was easy to make and well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very good. I added cherry juice and ginger ale when ready to serve and garnished with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good! I made this for dinner when our pregnant friend was coming over and we wanted to serve something more interesting than just soda. I doubled the recipe and the four of us drank it all over the course of the evening! I didn't add the cherry juice, but followed the rest if the recipe exactly. I don't know how people got caramel brown, my punch was that pretty pink color. Maybe you added too much OJ? I used the no-pulp stuff and it worked well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was so refreshing. Tastes great as a mix with vodka or gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
We loved this punch, and I can't wait to make it again. It's not overly sweet and is very refreshing. I poured the cherries with the juice into the punch, and used Fresca instead of ginger ale. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is a great drink! Very refreshing. Mine was a pinkish red color as well. As for the previous reviewers that thought it was too sweet, I served over ice cubes and that seemed to help dilute it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by angiea276
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Not sure how some people were getting a brownish color with this drink. Mine came out a beautiful reddish pink. Our family enjoyed this punch for New Year's Eve. We don't do alcohol so this was a festive and tasty substitute. It is pretty sweet though. Also, the recipe as posted doesn't make a whole lot, so to get 10 servings, I doubled the recipe, which filled my punch bowl about half-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I love this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
COLOR!!! the taste is OK -- nothing memerable --- but the color throws me for a loop. It looks like a big bowl of melted carmel, or thick apple cider. Not very appetizing to the eye, but a pleasant taste in spite of it. I would try a different punch next time to see if it looks better. Remember, you first eat (or in this case drink) with your eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States