Cran-Dandy Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used this at a jewelry party at my home and received several compliments. My husband and I enjoyed what was left the next day with some rum added. It's great for kids or as an adult beverage. I might make it again this summer just for evenings on our patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great beverage! I am always looking for fun nonalcoholic drinks to enjoy. This drink has everything I enjoy all in one glass! I will definitely use this recipe for future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is good! And easy! The splash of cherry juice gives the whole thing a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKITLES
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is really refreshing. I didn't have any OJ so I used tropical V-8 splash instead. I also omitted the lemon juice and sub. sprite for ginger ale. What a great fruit juice drink. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was awesome. Sweet, but awesome. The cranberry juice added the necessary balance to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent and easy to make. I don't normally like cranberry juice, but I gave it a shot and it turned out good - more sweet than tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Delish! Served in sugar rimmed glasses and added the cherry juice to each glass individually to top it off - layered look is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very refreshing...don't know why mine turned out cloudy and salmon-colored but still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I doubled the recipe to begin with, and then I had to make another double batch because my guests loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Not bad, but not what I expected either. I think there is too much ginger ale for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States