Cran-Dandy Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good recipe. It was a hit at our New Year's Eve get together with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I enjoyed this punch over the Thanksgiving holidays. I didn't mix the ginger ale with it, because I was the only one drinking it. Instead, I mixed all the juices and kept in a container in the fridge. When I wanted some Cran-Dandy Cooler, I would fill the glass half full with the juice mixture, then add ginger ale and ice. Worked perfectly. My only qualm was the color of it - it was sort of a thick brownish color - which I didn't think looked very appetizing. But it tasted great, and I will make it again. Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
great recipe. we made them all weekend, evan added a little vodka which made them especially tasty. This drink is very refreshing and not heavy or filling. can't wait to serve when the weather is a bit warmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Most people at the party seemed to like the punch but a lot was left over. I don't know if pineapple juice AND orange is necessary, there's a lot of flavors going on. It is refreshing and tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
i made this for thanksgiving... it was a hit. everyone loved it! there was none left. i will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Great! Fantastic cooler, not too sweet....I put some vodka in it and it tasted awesome. Thanx, Caroline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARODUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Deliciously sweet with just the right amount of bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is REALLY good punch. We used it for a Christian cooking class. Everyone loved it. I served once with slices of lemon, strawberries and oranges...VERY pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
this is a great recipe that works well for nonalcholic punches but for thoes that want some kick Vodka goes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States