Cran-Dandy Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Pretty good. Would make again. In blender it creates a lot of foam from the gingerale, but it is still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
A nice recipe that was easy to make and well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Very good. I added cherry juice and ginger ale when ready to serve and garnished with cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good! I made this for dinner when our pregnant friend was coming over and we wanted to serve something more interesting than just soda. I doubled the recipe and the four of us drank it all over the course of the evening! I didn't add the cherry juice, but followed the rest if the recipe exactly. I don't know how people got caramel brown, my punch was that pretty pink color. Maybe you added too much OJ? I used the no-pulp stuff and it worked well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was so refreshing. Tastes great as a mix with vodka or gin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
We loved this punch, and I can't wait to make it again. It's not overly sweet and is very refreshing. I poured the cherries with the juice into the punch, and used Fresca instead of ginger ale. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This is a great drink! Very refreshing. Mine was a pinkish red color as well. As for the previous reviewers that thought it was too sweet, I served over ice cubes and that seemed to help dilute it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by angiea276
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
Not sure how some people were getting a brownish color with this drink. Mine came out a beautiful reddish pink. Our family enjoyed this punch for New Year's Eve. We don't do alcohol so this was a festive and tasty substitute. It is pretty sweet though. Also, the recipe as posted doesn't make a whole lot, so to get 10 servings, I doubled the recipe, which filled my punch bowl about half-full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I love this punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
COLOR!!! the taste is OK -- nothing memerable --- but the color throws me for a loop. It looks like a big bowl of melted carmel, or thick apple cider. Not very appetizing to the eye, but a pleasant taste in spite of it. I would try a different punch next time to see if it looks better. Remember, you first eat (or in this case drink) with your eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States