Cran-Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was good - next time I'll reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar, it seemed to overpower the salad. But overall, it's a refreshing, different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Yummy and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRNMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I absolutely love this salad. It is a great side dish for poultry. And if you are entertaining it's served at room temperature so more room for the oven and stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I prefer fresh ingredients rather than packaged, so I chopped my own broccoli/slaw. Based on another review, I reduced the Balsamic Vinegar by half. I toasted the pecans for my flavor. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Use A little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used the full 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar, but cut the oil to 1/3 cup because I prefer less oily dressings. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
A nice,simple change from the "usual" salads. The texture of the packaged broccoli slaw was a delightful suprise,very crunchy. As another suggested,more sweet,I used 2 t maple syrup. Perfectly balanced flavor and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was good, but it wasn't quite as flavorful as I expected. The dressing was very unique. I chopped my own broccoli slaw, and I used olive oil. I added 1/4 cup chopped hazelnuts. The lemon zest really stood out in this--maybe a bit too much for my taste. I think this could use some fresh herbs; tarragon might work well. Plus, I would increase the green onion (and I'm not even a fan of onion). I'll probably try this again with those tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Yummy - with few tweaks. It needed more "sweet" so I doubled the cranberries and added a some raspberry vinegar I had. I also added a little sugar. I'm usually not a sweet. The next day it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow! Great salad. I also tweaked for my preferences. Increased sweet to 2 tblsp maple syrup (sugar-free)and used 1/2 cup fat-free mayo instead of oil. Yum! I was buying something like this at the deli - so much more inexpensive to make myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States