Cran-Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I'm giving this a 4 because I thought it was alright, but my husband LOVED it. I prefer my broccoli salad creamy but he really enjoyed the tanginess. As a bonus it was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This is simply yummy ! thanks for sharing this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This salad was very good.It is a very unique salad.I liked all the flavor of the dressing,with the garlic,lemon and sweetness of the maple syrup(100% pure)The cranberries are also a nice touch.I used chopped almonds instead of pecans.I would make this again when I'm looking for a salad thats a little out of the ordinary.This salad tastes much better when the dressing soaks into it overnight.Also,double the dressing if you like alot of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this recipe was great!! I was a bit lazy though I used Kraft Light Balsamic Vinegarette dressing. My 4 year old GOBBLED it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought this salad was a nice change and it maintained its crispness the next day as a left-over. I liked that as it is alway nice to have a few dishes that can be made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Great way to eat broccoli. I took other reviewers suggestions and doubled the syrup (I used sugar free) and the sweetness was just right for us. The slaw in the store had carrots which I am avoiding right now, so I made my own by shredding 1 lb of broccoli in my food processor - really nice, everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Presentation on this salad is terrific, but the taste is only so-so. It was too tart/sour and I think that's b/c of the balsamic (as noted by other reviewers). I do like the cranberry-broccoli-nut combo, but the dressing needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good salad. Next time I would probably reduce the oil to 1/3 c. This is a recipe that really could be played with... I liked the tarragon suggestion from another reviewer. My son suggested sunflower seeds which sounded good too. I'd probably increase the amount of dried cranberries next time just because I love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow! Great salad. I also tweaked for my preferences. Increased sweet to 2 tblsp maple syrup (sugar-free)and used 1/2 cup fat-free mayo instead of oil. Yum! I was buying something like this at the deli - so much more inexpensive to make myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Yummy - with few tweaks. It needed more "sweet" so I doubled the cranberries and added a some raspberry vinegar I had. I also added a little sugar. I'm usually not a sweet. The next day it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States