Cran-Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
YUM. These muffins are the BEST! I have made them several times since discovering the recipe almost two years ago, and they are always a hit. I'm mostly-vegan, and I use Ener-G and almond milk rather than egg and cow's milk, and the substitutions work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Ranch, California, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy, moist and a great way to use up the leftover cranberry sauce! Doesn't need the icing, but nice for a sweet touch now and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Great way to use up a can of cranberry sauce I had in the back of my pantry and make breakfast for the family at the same time. I did increase the orange zest to a full teaspoon. I used whole wheat white flour, upped the baking soda/powder each to a full teaspoon and I used buttermilk. These baked up very pretty and after lightly glazing, they look like bakery muffins! I'll make these again (I still have half a can or so of cranberry sauce to use), only I think I will add a little orange zest to the glaze, too and cut back a little on the oil to use a little more cranberry sauce in the actual muffin. My kids and husband found these quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I love that I now have a recipe for leftover cranberry sauce. I also added blueberry and strawberry to the mix. My kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful muffin recipe! My chocoholic 5-year-old who wanted "chocolate chips" in them and who is a picky eater, loved them and ate quite a few! (I baked them in mini-muffin size tins for 10-11 mins.) I had neither whole cranberry sauce nor orange zest, but the jellied cranberry sauce and orange jucie concentrate substituted quite nicely. The only change I would make is in the technique. I would mix the apple chunks I cut them instead of grating them) in with the milk, oil and egg before adding the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients. That way, less mixing is necessary, and the muffins will be lighter and less dense. Overall great recipe! My teenagers down to toddlers loved it, as well as my husband and I! I will definately make these again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
These are great but I substitute the grated apple with 1 cup of chunky applesauce...everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I did not care for these. The cranberry sauce spread into the muffin and had a gummy consistency. I think dried cranberries would have been better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Great recipe! The texture and flavour were wonderful. The only thing I changed was mixing the cranberries directly into the egg, oil, milk mixture. I also skipped the glaze. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States