Craig's Mystic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I think this was good. Ever since kolej, I have become an addict iof chicken wings and I like stuff hot. This is easy, spicy, and hot. It suits me just fine. Not so kid friendly, but that may be because a kid I once knew returned ketchup to his burger because it was too spicy. Price, in addition, is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Very good! I only used three habanero's 'cause I was a bit nervous about the heat but the wings turned out great! Next time I will use five habanero's. (This recipe went well with Bill's Blue Cheese dressing found on this website.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
HOT! HOT! HOT! When you use all 8 peppers this could take someones breath away. Keep away from children. I also made a batch with 1/2 of the peppers and everyone could enjoy these. I love hot food so I liked it with 8 peppers, anyone else who is not a big fan of hot, hot heat add your peppers in slowly til you reach your desired heat. Then ENJOY! We also liked this sauce on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Good sauce!!! But we like hot, spicy food.I cooked them a little differently however.I took frozen wings and put a bit of sauce on top of them, then placed them in the micro for 3 minutes in batches of 6. I then put them in a ziplock bag and refrigerated for about 24 hrs turning occasionally.I cooked them in a 325 oven for 1 1/2 hrs basting with the sauce every 20 minutes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Fantastic!! I only used 4 habaneros since some of my guests didn't like really hot food as much as I do. They went so fast I almost didn't get any myself. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again, but will use more peppers!! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This sauce is great! I used 5 habeneros and it was spicy, but not bad. It would be good on salmon or chicken breasts as well. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were super! I used all 8 peppers (in jar - no fresh ones available). I also added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. I cooked them in the oven on a broiler pan to save time but will grill them when possible. My guests said these were the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I was trying to recreate some wings I had at a popular restaurant chain and these topped even those. Next to Eli Manning, Craigs Mystic Wings were the best part of my Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! We did not marinate the chicken breasts (no wings this time) since we did not have enough time, but it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States