Craig's Mystic Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were delicious! Used all 8 habaneros. Grocery store didn't have green chiles that day, so I used one large red chile instead. Great recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made the sauce exactly as the reciped called for. They wings turned out good not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
YUM-YUM! I made this for the first time for my family and they loved it! I used the full 8 habaneros and what a kick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was hard to make because I didnt use gloves to cut the chiles and OMG it burned my hands for 2 days... overall the flavor is good. I used only 5 habaneros because I got scared of all the other reviews but next time I will use all that the recipe asked for. I also didnt grill them but baked them @ 350 for about an hr turning and basting them repeatedly. I loved these wings! except for the burning hand issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I did these at a smoke-out / barbecue party and they were a huge hit. I used 8 unseeded habanero peppers and nobody complained about the heat. I marinated overnight and brushed extra sauce on them before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
nlike some other hot sauce this has flavor along with the heat. We used it as a sauce on fried and grilled chicken breast and thighs. It was perfect made just as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
THESE WINGS HAD A GREAT FLAVOR UNLIKE ANY I HAVE HAD IN THE PAST. I COULD HAVE USED A LITTLE MORE KICK THOUGH. I USED 10 HABANEROS AND STILL FOUND THEM A BIT MILD I MAY TRY NOT SEEDING THEM NEXT TIME AROUND. WILL FOR SURE MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
We Love these wings. We use this for our wing recipe. The only thing we do different is cook the wings on the grill first without the sauce because it tends to burn before the wings are cooked inside. Then we put the sauce on them in a baking dish and throw them in the oven for about 10 minutes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I was only able to marinate them for 2 hours but basted them with extra sauce while grilling. I also served them with extra sauce. They were ok, I am not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! We did not marinate the chicken breasts (no wings this time) since we did not have enough time, but it was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Buffalo Wings

Learn how to make grilled Buffalo Wings and a blue cheese dipping sauce.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States