Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This sauce is amazing! I made it for a euchre party-it was a huge hit and I am making it again for the holidays! Note to scale it down- it makes waaaay too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
To-Die-For!!!! This is so delicious! Hubby loves shrimp anyway and this stuff is a hit of all hits! This is a keeper recipe that I will pass down and around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Awesome!! I will never buy bottle cocktail sauce again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Loved this recipe! I couldn't help but to dip extra onto the shrimp it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is the most perfect cocktail sauce ever! I love it. I added way more horseradish than the recipe calls for (I love it spicy), but I didn't change anything else. I'll never buy bottled cocktail sauce again. The perfect combination of ingredients. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I have made this cocktail sauce several times and it is absolutly delicious. Not only do we use it for seafood, but my children love to dip fresh vegitables in it. Once you've had this sauce, you'll never use any other cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
The others are right...this is the best cocktail sauce I have ever had! I cut the recipe in half & I don't use lemon concentrate so I used a sample packet of TrueLemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I just mixed this up to go with our shrimp for dinner and it's wonderful! I adjusted the recipe to 4 servings and didn't have lemon juice but had a lime so used lime juice. Also added a little extra horseradish to suit our taste. This is a great cocktail sauce! Won't be buying the prepared stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was wonderful. I perpared it for my Husbands Friday lunch, for fish day. I made a change of 1(one)sliced stalk of celery for half the bell pepper. I did not have fresh cilantro so I used 1 tablespoon of dried cilantro. We loved this and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My husband said he'd never use store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States