Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Better then anything that would comes from packaged bottle. I cut this to 2 servings, used lemon juice and hot suace to my taste. It's Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNNYBBQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I tried several other recipes, and this one is the best and easiest! Normally I try a recipe, then tweak it to what it needs or doesn't, but this one needed no changes. The only thing I do different is use fresh lemon juice and put a bit more horseradish, which is purely because of the unavailability of bottled concentrate and my own taste for horseradish. Kudos to Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Awesome!! I will never buy bottle cocktail sauce again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent cocktail sauce - I would have never thought to put A1 in this, but suprisingly it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I have made this cocktail sauce several times and it is absolutly delicious. Not only do we use it for seafood, but my children love to dip fresh vegitables in it. Once you've had this sauce, you'll never use any other cocktail sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
husband loved this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Awesome! It wasn't until 20 minutes before dinner, I grabbed the bottle of cocktail sauce out of the fridge and saw there was only a couple of tablespoons in the bottle. I jumped online, saw this recipe, saw that I had all of the ingredients (although my bottled lemon juice was expired!). I mixed it all up anyway. Wasn't sure what constitutes Hot Pepper Sauce, so I used Crystal Hot Sauce. It was so good, I didn't want to mix it with the store bought stuff. I recalculated the recipe for 2 servings which made about 1/2 of a standard bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was quite good, but I felt it needed more horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
EXCELLENT!!! I just made this! I make it similar but the STEAK SAUCE (A1) really gives it the extra ... UHMPH!!! Thank's for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This sauce is amazing! I made it for a euchre party-it was a huge hit and I am making it again for the holidays! Note to scale it down- it makes waaaay too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States