Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was really great, but I did change one thing based on another recipe that I read. I did half Chili sauce and half ketchup and it is SOOO good! It adds a little bit of sweetness and is just perfect! I too increased the horseradish and tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
We all loved this. I didn't have raw horseradish, so I used extra hot creamy horseradish. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very Good! I only made 1/3 the amount, added a big pinch of brown sugar, real lemon juice and some chopped chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I've never made cocktail sauce before so I have nothing to compare it to. But my husband like it very much, w a bit more horseradish, and a touch of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Wow! This was so great. I made it to go with boiled shrimp, and my guests stood around eating in plain on crackers! Only change I made was to add two chipotle peppers (soaked in water to soften, stem/seeds removed and finely chopped.) This recipe rocks!! Thanks, Craig!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
The BEST! I been trying to find a recipe that taste like the Sam's Club brand and this taste exactly like it! I used tabasco and A1 sauce. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINGYDUYEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Pretty good - i made 1/9th of the recipe (4 oz of ketchup, which is what i had) - over-measuring generously on horseradish, hot sauce, etc - very good, but not as tasty as our favorite (Crosse & Blackwell Zesty Shrimp Sauce) - i think it's probably a matter of onion, so will try adding onion powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Isn't homemade always so much better than out of a jar? Thanks for the recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Awesome! It wasn't until 20 minutes before dinner, I grabbed the bottle of cocktail sauce out of the fridge and saw there was only a couple of tablespoons in the bottle. I jumped online, saw this recipe, saw that I had all of the ingredients (although my bottled lemon juice was expired!). I mixed it all up anyway. Wasn't sure what constitutes Hot Pepper Sauce, so I used Crystal Hot Sauce. It was so good, I didn't want to mix it with the store bought stuff. I recalculated the recipe for 2 servings which made about 1/2 of a standard bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Excellent!!! I added a bit more hot sauce...soooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States