Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made half the recipe but used full amount of horseradish, and only 5 drops of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't have horseradish, so I used wasabi instead. I had a lot of compliments on an easy to whip up sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious! i was in a pinch with no cocktail sauce christmas eve with a 1/2 bushel of oysters! this was so good, i'll never buy it pre-made again! only change was i used A1 Garlic which gave it a little extra flavor! nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
VERY GOOD!! This is a great cocktail sauce that’s a snap to make. I scaled this down and probably made about 1/3 of the recipe and had plenty for a gathering of 12 people on Thanksgiving Day. This is as good, if not better, than what you might buy in a jar. And I really like the fact that I can make what I need and not have yet another partially used condiment bottle taking up room in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! Somehow we didn't have cocktail sauce while we were at the beach, but we did have all of these other ingredients! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
WOW! thank you for the recipe this is fantastic. we love it way better than a bottle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Taste is GREAT! Just added 2 jiggers of vodka. Whoo-wee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Siracusa Moebius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
We are horseradish lovers, we so we did add a bit more to it. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Killian Connally

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
i made this tonite for a serving of 5 people (makes 1 small bowl)-- jarred it up and i will NEVER buy cocktail sauce from the store again when it is this easy to make-- and SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States