Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I scaled the recipe down, but made no changes otherwise. Really simple to make and great balance of flavors. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
made it! loved it! only change i didnt add any lemon juice and it tasted fine without. Never buy bottled sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasty, easy to make. It makes way way more than the serving size suggested though; it might be best to simply cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Outstanding. Easy to make and tastes alot better than any bottled cocktail sauce. I won't be buying anymore bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
It's delicious. I added just a bit more horseradish, it's definitely the most delicious cocktail sauce I've had--I plan on making regularly. Thank you CDSN99 for an amazingly good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Swap out the steak sauce for Chili Sauce. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Really good! I cut down the recipe to just make what we needed for now, and winged it on the amounts (just adding everything to taste) since we don't use cocktail sauce all that often. I didn't have any horseradish so I used some Deli style mustard (one that is spicy and has horseradish in it - Boar's Head). I also added some celery salt to taste and used a healthy squirt of Sriracha for the hot sauce. Tastes great - just enough spice and kick and all the flavors are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I'm not one of these people who changes absolutely everything and then gives a rating based on my concoction rather than the original recipe. This cocktail sauce is GREAT just as written! Lots of things depend on personal taste and cocktail sauce is one of them so I made a couple of changes to suit MY taste but as I said, it's definitely five stars as written). I couldn't find a 36 oz bottle of ketchup, 32 was as close as I could come so I used that, but didn't make any adjustments to the recipe. After tasting it I decided it needed a little more horseradish for my taste so I added an extra tablespoon. I used A-1 steak sauce and Lea & Perrins Worcestershire sauce and Louisiana Hot Sauce (15 drops per the recipe, which gives it a pretty good kick along with the extra horseradish I added. Play with the hot sauce until you reach the temperature you like. Thanks, Craig for a great cocktail sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great stuff. I won't be disappointed by store-bought sauce again since, like others, I won't be buying any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
No more store bought for me. Wanted it to go with shrimp for family party. Great flavor, I did cut the recipe in 1/4 because made as is it makes alot for just dripping your shrimp in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States