Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very good i added a spoon of louisiana shrimp cocktail sauce to make it a little hotter and sweeter was very good my husband really loved it and he is extremely picky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Insanely good. I doubled the horseradish because we like ours spicy, and it's better than anything in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
You don't NEED to buy it at the store anymore! Those small jars purchased at store never last long...this is the way to go and it will keep in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I was frustrated buying cocktail sauce from the store, spending $4-$6 a bottle and being disappointed with what was inside. I decided to try this sauce and was very pleased. This was exactly what I was looking for - great taste, a little 'zip' and the same flavor I get in the restaurants. Great recipe, I won't be searching for another, I've found the right one. BTW, I had to make no adjustments to this recipe, it's great as is. It does make a large batch, you may want to scale it down if you don't use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I tried all the store versions, and this was better than any of them! It's so easy & you know it's fresh. It is the prefect blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
awesome! Will add more horseradish next time but overall amazing quality. No mroe bottled sauce for me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I tried several other recipes, and this one is the best and easiest! Normally I try a recipe, then tweak it to what it needs or doesn't, but this one needed no changes. The only thing I do different is use fresh lemon juice and put a bit more horseradish, which is purely because of the unavailability of bottled concentrate and my own taste for horseradish. Kudos to Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
My husband said he'd never use store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was wonderful. I perpared it for my Husbands Friday lunch, for fish day. I made a change of 1(one)sliced stalk of celery for half the bell pepper. I did not have fresh cilantro so I used 1 tablespoon of dried cilantro. We loved this and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Had to double the recipe because the hot sauce was just to hot for us. Still very good now that we know that. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States