Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I will never buy cocktail sauce again. I get rave reviews from this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very good. I didn't have horseradish so I added more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Best cocktail sauce I've made. My Sis In Law likes it really spicey so I doubled the horseraddish and hot sauce. She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Just made this for Christmas tomorrow for Shrimp Cocktail. YUUUMMMMMM! This is really good! I scaled it down quite a bit so I had to aproximate the ingredients and it turned out fantastic! I won't buy cocktail suace ever again. It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
my sister said it was the best she'd ever tasted; that's good enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I had no horseradish so I substituted with Wasabi paste! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is the best cocktail sauce EVER! I have bought many different brands and none of them were ever good. I used a 32oz. bottle of ketchup, I used more horseradish and hot sauce than the recipe called for to give it more of a kick, I also used lemon juice not from concentrate so I halved the amount. It does make a lot of sauce, but I just put it back in the bottle to have on hand for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sutherland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It is better than store bought! But I like mine hotter. I buy homemade horseradish in my Town--and it's VERY hot. I found I still had to add a couple extra tablespoons. I made haddock fish frys and put the sauce on them...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent cocktail sauce - I would have never thought to put A1 in this, but suprisingly it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is sooooo good. Didn't change a thing. I will never buy store bought again. Thank's Craig....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States