Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great recipe! I had no horseradish so I substituted with Wasabi paste! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is the best cocktail sauce EVER! I have bought many different brands and none of them were ever good. I used a 32oz. bottle of ketchup, I used more horseradish and hot sauce than the recipe called for to give it more of a kick, I also used lemon juice not from concentrate so I halved the amount. It does make a lot of sauce, but I just put it back in the bottle to have on hand for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brettina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
It is better than store bought! But I like mine hotter. I buy homemade horseradish in my Town--and it's VERY hot. I found I still had to add a couple extra tablespoons. I made haddock fish frys and put the sauce on them...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent cocktail sauce - I would have never thought to put A1 in this, but suprisingly it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is sooooo good. Didn't change a thing. I will never buy store bought again. Thank's Craig....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Finally!!! The perfect cocktail sauce I've been looking for my shrimps! Thanks a million Craig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
WOW, this guy can make some excellent cocktail sauce! I'm not normally fond of cocktail sauce, but I was intrigued by this recipe and am so glad I tried it. Make it exactly as written, and you won't be sorry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I halved the recipe because it makes a LOT--WAY too much for the 2 LBs of shrimp we had. I used 3 drops of Dave's Insanity hot sauce and some extra horseradish. I added the A1 at the end because I was hesitant of the flavor outcome. DH thought it needed less, but I thought it added the perfect flavor combo. USE THIS COCKTAIL SAUCE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This one saved me in a pinch when guests were practically on the doorstep! I quartered the recipe and it worked great. I added a bit more hot pepper sauce than called for, but that is probably individual taste. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States