Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for our yearly progressive party and it was a hit. Everyone wanted the recipe. I'd probably add a little more heat my next batch. I did make it 2 days in advance to allow the flavors to meld. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very disappointing. It tasted like ketchup. This recipe might be worth trying again with fresh horseradish and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! Super easy to make! Perfect topping with raw oysters and crackers. Plenty left over to save :) Many great compliments from guests as well. I will definitely make this my go-to cocktail sauce. Thanks Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is sooooo good! I will never buy cocktail sauce again. I was in a pinch with you-peel-ems and no cocktail sauce. Looked this up on All- Recipes and voila! Tastes fresher and better than any bottled sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I did a side by side taste comparison with this and store bought cocktail sauce and they tasted nothing alike. I doubled the amount of horseradish and hot pepper sauce, but it still wasn't quite right. Not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Being from Annapolis we eat a lot of cocktail sauce and tarter sauce with our seafood. What I love about this is you can add alittle more of one inngredient to your liking. I followed the recipe as is except I did not have any steak sauce. Still fabulous. I cut the recipe in half and my husband loved it too with our breaded shrimp. It's a keeper in my recipe box. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this as directed (except for scaling the recipe to 6 servings) and, while good, it didn't taste any different than anything you'd get out of a bottle. It just didn't 'Wow' me. I prepared it and tasted it, then allowed it to sit in the 'fridge for the flavors to meld. After re-tasting I added more horseradish and a wee bit of pepper. It was better, but still not as great as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
husband loved this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States