Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Being from Annapolis we eat a lot of cocktail sauce and tarter sauce with our seafood. What I love about this is you can add alittle more of one inngredient to your liking. I followed the recipe as is except I did not have any steak sauce. Still fabulous. I cut the recipe in half and my husband loved it too with our breaded shrimp. It's a keeper in my recipe box. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this as directed (except for scaling the recipe to 6 servings) and, while good, it didn't taste any different than anything you'd get out of a bottle. It just didn't 'Wow' me. I prepared it and tasted it, then allowed it to sit in the 'fridge for the flavors to meld. After re-tasting I added more horseradish and a wee bit of pepper. It was better, but still not as great as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
husband loved this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmallen6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made half the recipe but used full amount of horseradish, and only 5 drops of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I didn't have horseradish, so I used wasabi instead. I had a lot of compliments on an easy to whip up sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Delicious! i was in a pinch with no cocktail sauce christmas eve with a 1/2 bushel of oysters! this was so good, i'll never buy it pre-made again! only change was i used A1 Garlic which gave it a little extra flavor! nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
VERY GOOD!! This is a great cocktail sauce that’s a snap to make. I scaled this down and probably made about 1/3 of the recipe and had plenty for a gathering of 12 people on Thanksgiving Day. This is as good, if not better, than what you might buy in a jar. And I really like the fact that I can make what I need and not have yet another partially used condiment bottle taking up room in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! Somehow we didn't have cocktail sauce while we were at the beach, but we did have all of these other ingredients! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States