Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I really liked this cocktail sauce. I minced up some extra shrimp and put it in the sauce, just to kick up the shrimp notch and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this in a pinch, had to sub cider vinegar for lemon, soy for steak sauce and this was perfect! My sis-in-law & I tasted it, said, "it tastes like cocktail sauce" and that was that. Absolutely perfect taste and took a whole two minutes to make (including getting the stuff outta the pantry). Loving it! Thanks for making me look good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
i have tried to make my own, but was missing something, now i know what is it is, this is better than my home made, and much better than the expensive bottled, will never use another recipe, thank-you for this great tasting cocktail sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is great, a standard cocktail sauce is lemon juice ketchup and horseradish - it works, but its just not *WOW*. this on the other hand has the right proportions and additions that give it that *WOW* factor. my only difference... a bit of celery and a TINY bit at that. My Sis likes to add a bit of apple cider vinegar.. go figure :) I guess in the end it's all about what you like and I LOVE this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Tried this as is only cut down to two servings because I just had a small amount of shrimp left over after making a shrimp and pasta salad. It is perfect! I've always done just a quick ketchup and horseradish cocktail sauce, but adding the Worcestershire, steak sauce, lemon juice, and hot pepper sauce makes all the difference in the world. Some horseradish is hotter than others, so a little more or less to your liking would be entirely appropriate. Thank you, CDSN99, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I scaled the recipe down, but made no changes otherwise. Really simple to make and great balance of flavors. I will def be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
made it! loved it! only change i didnt add any lemon juice and it tasted fine without. Never buy bottled sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasty, easy to make. It makes way way more than the serving size suggested though; it might be best to simply cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Outstanding. Easy to make and tastes alot better than any bottled cocktail sauce. I won't be buying anymore bottled stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
It's delicious. I added just a bit more horseradish, it's definitely the most delicious cocktail sauce I've had--I plan on making regularly. Thank you CDSN99 for an amazingly good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States