Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This recipe is excellent! I had a similar recipe 25 years ago, and lost it during a move. Been trying to find a "near duplicate" since. This on gets my vote. thanks, Sweetpooch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
the use of vegetable oil is kinda gross. vegetable shortening works better i find
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I found to have more chewy cookies, I reduced the baking time to 9-11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
BEST I HAVE EVER HAD!! MY GRAMMY PASSED AWAY JULY 13, 2003 AND MY MOM SAYS THESE ARE JUST LIKE SHE USED TO MAKE!! YUMMO LAURIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This recipe is yummy - just the right mix of spice and sweetness. I reduced the time to 10 minutes for a convection oven and they turned out slightly crispy around the edges and chewy in the middle. I was looking for a recipe for my son who is allergic to milk and soy and he loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Awesome! All the flavor of a ginger snap but soft and chewy. I followed the recipe exactly. I did need to add about 1/4 cup of flour to the dough, baked for 11 minutes and WOW! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
The cookies are wonderful but be carefull of the timing or you will have burnt cookies. I found that 7 minutes was enough time.Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
These are nice cookies, but I was hoping for a spicier flavor. Very very easy to make, and they come out pretty. I liked the batches that I undercooked slightly the best, they stayed nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
The batter seemed gross and i was disappointed, but when the finished product came out of the oven i was thrilled!!! this is a great recipie!! awesome with vanilla ice cream!!!! dont get discouraged with the strong molasses smell in the batter...with all ingredients its excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
i baked only 10 mins. for a chewy cookie. I also used shortening instead of oil and brown sugar instead of white sugar. This is very good. Thanks laurie for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States