Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Really nice flavor, made no changes. Will defiantly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The best molasses cookies I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
DELICIOUS! The only issue for me was that they were done in 7 minutes..12 minutes made them hard as rocks. I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
So good! I substituted brown sugar for half of the sugar, but otherwise made the recipe as posted. Exactly what I was looking for after Betty Crocker's molasses cookie recipe let me down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Best cookies I have ever had!!! Will be using this recipe for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent texture! I added a bit more flour to make them a little easier to roll. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These were fabulous! And easy, too (no creaming butter and sugar - hooray!) I followed the recipe exactly as written, I just used half a teaspoon of ginger as others suggested. After 12 minutes, they came out perfectly, firm but chewy and the perfect amount of spice. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The perfect molasses cookie! It took me a few tries to get it just the way I like it, but it was well worth it. I used a little (1/4 c) whole wheat flour with the white flour, added a pinch of salt, and used black strap molasses for a stronger flavor. For the sugar on top, I used vanilla sugar. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
these were really good. I didn't have any of the ground cloves to add. I might like the betty crocker recipe a tad better though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States