Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies are pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly - if I make them again, I will increase the spices and decrease the cooking time. They get super hard/crunchy but are still tasty (especially with a hot beverage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These cookies were alright. They came out a little less flavorful as compared to my grandma's old recipe but that probably has to do with the fact she loved real butter. I also like molasses cookies extra chewy and these were a bit on the fluffy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are super tasty & easy to make! I love how quick they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlakkDuchess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The only change I made was to do half white and half brown sugar. These are exceptionally good - I made them big - this recipe yeilds about 16 large cookies. Nice and soft in the middle (I cooled them right on the parchment, not on a rack). I'm having one right now with a nice cup of tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
soooooo good! In between a ginger and molasses cookie..I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make and very delicious. I adjusted the ginger to 1/2 and added 1/8 of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AWSOME!!!!!! SO goooood : ) Took some advice and made some changes. 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar & cut the baking time to 8 minutes. Turned out Perfect! Soft & chewy inside with a little crispy texture on the outside. I cant get over how good these turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These cookies are amazing. I love that I don't have to cream butter so don't have to use a mixer. So easy to mix by hand. Added bonus of being dairy free. These come out crackly every time, and I cool on wax or parchment paper so that they stay chewy longer. Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy cookies! Very easy, not at all too spicy. Perfect. I did change just a few things after reading the reviews. I used 1c white flour, 1c whole wheat flour, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2c white sugar. I baked them for 8 minutes and they were done. I did let them cool longer than I usually do right on the cookie sheet. They are soft, but hold their shape nicely. Personally, I prefer my cookies to have more crunch. Next time, they'll go right on the cooling rack. I made them last night, and I think they're ALL gone :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Instead of vegetable oil, I used butter. I made no other changes. I used my small cookie scoop to make uniform cookies. I baked my cookies at 350* for ten minutes--they puffed up beautifully while baking, they didn't spread and after cooling, they looked just like what you would expect a molasses cookie should look like. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States