Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I thought these were very good. I did use half white and half brown sugar and only left in the oven 8 or 9 minutes and cooled them on flat surface. They stayed moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
i love this recipe and so do all my friends when i make them. i always have to make sure i make a couple of batches so i can share with them. Tip: i cook my on parchment paper and slide the parchment paper off the cookie sheet right when they come out of the oven so they stay nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
NOTE: I ADDED ALL INGREDIENTS INTO A BOWL EXCEPT FOR THE 1/3 SUGAR CUP. MIXED IT ALL BLENDER ON 2ND SPEED, WHEN IT WAS DONE, I PUT A LITTLE LESS THAN A 1/4 OF FLOUR AND MIX THAT IN AND THAT WAS ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!! PERFECTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These cookies are pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly - if I make them again, I will increase the spices and decrease the cooking time. They get super hard/crunchy but are still tasty (especially with a hot beverage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by talkn3rdytome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These cookies were alright. They came out a little less flavorful as compared to my grandma's old recipe but that probably has to do with the fact she loved real butter. I also like molasses cookies extra chewy and these were a bit on the fluffy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These are super tasty & easy to make! I love how quick they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlakkDuchess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The only change I made was to do half white and half brown sugar. These are exceptionally good - I made them big - this recipe yeilds about 16 large cookies. Nice and soft in the middle (I cooled them right on the parchment, not on a rack). I'm having one right now with a nice cup of tea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
soooooo good! In between a ginger and molasses cookie..I couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very easy to make and very delicious. I adjusted the ginger to 1/2 and added 1/8 of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AWSOME!!!!!! SO goooood : ) Took some advice and made some changes. 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar & cut the baking time to 8 minutes. Turned out Perfect! Soft & chewy inside with a little crispy texture on the outside. I cant get over how good these turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States