Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
They do indeed taste like gingersnaps. A good recipe for when you have no vanilla or butter. I don't really care for gingersnaps so I didn't like them, but the kids did. They were not good enough to make again, but ok if you like gingersnaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
i make these all the time and there a family favorite for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Fun to make with kids. Hard to get wrong. One of our absolute favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Everything you always wanted in a molasses cookie: chewy crackled outsides, soft cakey insides, with a wonderful fragrance that makes the whole house smell like Christmas. I love that these cookies use no butter and could easily be made for vegan friends. I used olive oil and palm sugar for a very healthy version, and they came out just as good as with regular sugar. I added extra spices since I like mine spicy - 2 teaspoons cinammon, 1.5 teaspoons ginger, heaping 1/2 teaspoon of cloves. I flattened mine slightly as the first batch did not spread, probably my oven's fault. I also dipped the tops on sparkling sugar instead of the regular kind. My new go-to molasses cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Amazing!! I love this kind of cookie. I'm always lookin g for ones that come out crisp outside and chewy inside. These were perfect at 12 min. I also love that there's no need for butter/marg ... That's how I found it. My cupboards are bare. The mixing was SO easy with the oil. Perfect dough texture. the only thing I changed was doubling the molasses because I like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These cookies are so good! They turned out perfect, my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I thought these were very good. I did use half white and half brown sugar and only left in the oven 8 or 9 minutes and cooled them on flat surface. They stayed moist and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
i love this recipe and so do all my friends when i make them. i always have to make sure i make a couple of batches so i can share with them. Tip: i cook my on parchment paper and slide the parchment paper off the cookie sheet right when they come out of the oven so they stay nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
NOTE: I ADDED ALL INGREDIENTS INTO A BOWL EXCEPT FOR THE 1/3 SUGAR CUP. MIXED IT ALL BLENDER ON 2ND SPEED, WHEN IT WAS DONE, I PUT A LITTLE LESS THAN A 1/4 OF FLOUR AND MIX THAT IN AND THAT WAS ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!! PERFECTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States