Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed exactly. Turned out very nice. Next time I added 1/2 tsp salt. It made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Baked the first batch 8 minutes and they were a little underdone. Baked the rest 10 minutes and cooled on wax paper and they were perfect. I took them to a work function and there were none to bring home! I even had someone say they were the best molasses cookies they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A perfect recipe for molasses cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed what HOLLYE45 did and they turned about Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are the BEST molasses cookies made without shortening or butter ever!!! I couldn't even taste the oil! Also makes a lot of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
excellent cookie. Mother in assisted living loves to store these in her room for a snack. All you need is a slice of bread inside the ziplock bag with the cookies and they will not get hard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great!!! my father loves molasses cookies and just loved them!! I had to give him a limit on how many he could eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My favorite. Easy to make, made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I like these, but ended up adding AT LEAST another cup of flour to make the dough at all possible to roll (& it was still way too sticky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelyblueorchid
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
4 out of 5 stars because this was my first molasses cookie recipe ever. Batter was very soft though I was able to scoop it up and roll into a ball shape and dip it in sugar (very carefully). However, once laid out on the cookie sheet it began to spread out a bit. Recipe suggests adding a bit more flour (if needed) for better consistency but it wasn't totally unmanageable and I didn't want to screw with the amounts either. I did lightly grease the cookie sheets so that I wouldn't have cookie goop stuck on them. I used a medium size cookie scoop and the batter yielded (almost) 2 dozen cookies (I was short 1, lol). They crackled and kept a nice round shape. A few stuck together but it was easy to separate them. I sprinkled just a tiny smidge of sugar as soon as they were out of the oven for decor. The cookies are best the day of. The outer part is crisp and the center was soft but not gummy. Next time I'll use a small cookie scoop, I like thicker cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States