Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made these with dark cane syrup instead of molasses. They were delicious although we felt like it was missing something without the molasses. I will make these again as soon as I get some molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made these cookies for my coworkers for the past 4 years running. They look forward to getting them and have requested the recipe on many occasions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaNani
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Perfect! Not too sweet, spicy, soft and lovely! I used caster sugar to roll the balls in and pressed the balls of dough flat with the bottom of a glass like I saw my grandma do when I was little... They are Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I added 1/4 tsp salt and a dash of vanilla. Baked them for 10 minutes at 350. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Davis
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty dairy/soy free cookie. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My favorite cookies, hands down. Instead of all white sugar, I prefer 1/2 cup each brown and white sugar. Also, I tone down the spices just a bit so the molasses taste comes through more. Try them, they taste like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Harris
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are awesome! I used heaping measurements for the spices and added a bit of nutmeg. Tem minutes in the oven is all you need. I cooled them on the baking sheet for 5 minutes and slid them on some wax paper after. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brock
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So good and very easy. I rolled mine in a palm sugar/white sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed exactly. Turned out very nice. Next time I added 1/2 tsp salt. It made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Baked the first batch 8 minutes and they were a little underdone. Baked the rest 10 minutes and cooled on wax paper and they were perfect. I took them to a work function and there were none to bring home! I even had someone say they were the best molasses cookies they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States