Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A perfect recipe for molasses cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed what HOLLYE45 did and they turned about Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are the BEST molasses cookies made without shortening or butter ever!!! I couldn't even taste the oil! Also makes a lot of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
excellent cookie. Mother in assisted living loves to store these in her room for a snack. All you need is a slice of bread inside the ziplock bag with the cookies and they will not get hard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great!!! my father loves molasses cookies and just loved them!! I had to give him a limit on how many he could eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My favorite. Easy to make, made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I like these, but ended up adding AT LEAST another cup of flour to make the dough at all possible to roll (& it was still way too sticky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Christian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelyblueorchid
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
4 out of 5 stars because this was my first molasses cookie recipe ever. Batter was very soft though I was able to scoop it up and roll into a ball shape and dip it in sugar (very carefully). However, once laid out on the cookie sheet it began to spread out a bit. Recipe suggests adding a bit more flour (if needed) for better consistency but it wasn't totally unmanageable and I didn't want to screw with the amounts either. I did lightly grease the cookie sheets so that I wouldn't have cookie goop stuck on them. I used a medium size cookie scoop and the batter yielded (almost) 2 dozen cookies (I was short 1, lol). They crackled and kept a nice round shape. A few stuck together but it was easy to separate them. I sprinkled just a tiny smidge of sugar as soon as they were out of the oven for decor. The cookies are best the day of. The outer part is crisp and the center was soft but not gummy. Next time I'll use a small cookie scoop, I like thicker cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made these and made them a little smaller than recipe said. I doubled the spices except for the cloves. Very attractive and very crunchy. I think next time I will add finely chopped candied ginger. That would add to the chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I could not believe a cookie recipe with oil instead of butter would be this fantastic. Not a single dissenter in my family of 7. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States