Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made these cookies for my coworkers for the past 4 years running. They look forward to getting them and have requested the recipe on many occasions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaNani
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Perfect! Not too sweet, spicy, soft and lovely! I used caster sugar to roll the balls in and pressed the balls of dough flat with the bottom of a glass like I saw my grandma do when I was little... They are Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These cookies are amazing! I added 1/4 tsp salt and a dash of vanilla. Baked them for 10 minutes at 350. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan Davis
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very tasty dairy/soy free cookie. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My favorite cookies, hands down. Instead of all white sugar, I prefer 1/2 cup each brown and white sugar. Also, I tone down the spices just a bit so the molasses taste comes through more. Try them, they taste like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Harris
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are awesome! I used heaping measurements for the spices and added a bit of nutmeg. Tem minutes in the oven is all you need. I cooled them on the baking sheet for 5 minutes and slid them on some wax paper after. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brock
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So good and very easy. I rolled mine in a palm sugar/white sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed exactly. Turned out very nice. Next time I added 1/2 tsp salt. It made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Baked the first batch 8 minutes and they were a little underdone. Baked the rest 10 minutes and cooled on wax paper and they were perfect. I took them to a work function and there were none to bring home! I even had someone say they were the best molasses cookies they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A perfect recipe for molasses cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States