Cracker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
Everybody loves this! Scale down the ingredients if you won't be able to eat it all at one serving. I assemble all the ingredients separately, and mix them together at the last minute before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I served this at out family picnic on Labor Day. Everyone loved it-even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
My sister-in-law introduced this delicacy to me ;). It was SO good...and I'm NOT a tomato person! I left the green peppers out and used green onions instead of white onions. I'm trying to find a way to work this into our Thanksgiving menu! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was so good! My husband even went for seconds. Next time we are going to try to add some tuna to it and make a meal out of it. Thanks for such a unique, delicious recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband and I LOVE this salad! We leave the green peppers out as we don't usually have them on hand but have the rest of the ingredients. It is amazing how good it is for such a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I really enjoyed this salad. Using tomatoes and peppers fresh from the garden I'm sure helps improve this wonderful salad. I wanted to cut down on the amount of fat so used fat free crackers, reduced fat cheese and reduced fat salad dressing. Trust me, there is still plenty of flavor! I'll be making this again and again! Thanks Diana for a great summer time dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Great recipe! Next time I will add some cucumbers diced. In the off season I am going to try grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Liscomb, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought my husband would think this was weird, but he actually liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Loved it, even the picky husband loved it! Will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my husband's favorite salad. We both love it! I hardly ever add the cheese and it's still great. But, you have to assemble it at the last minute because it will get soggy pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysc99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States