Cracker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I make a Cracker Salad, but mine is slightly different. I use one sleeve of saltines, 2 roma tomatoes chopped removing the seeds, 3 green onions chopped and 2 hard boiled eggs diced. Right before I serve it, I mix all those ingredients with a cup and a half of mayonnaise. This is one of my husband's favorite side dishes, especially with grilled chicken or grilled pork tenderloin. Does not keep- too soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
Everybody loves this! Scale down the ingredients if you won't be able to eat it all at one serving. I assemble all the ingredients separately, and mix them together at the last minute before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
My husband and I liked this salad. I agree with one of the other reviews...the crackers do get a little soggy after a while; next time I make it I will add the crackers just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
My sister-in-law introduced this delicacy to me ;). It was SO good...and I'm NOT a tomato person! I left the green peppers out and used green onions instead of white onions. I'm trying to find a way to work this into our Thanksgiving menu! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was so good! My husband even went for seconds. Next time we are going to try to add some tuna to it and make a meal out of it. Thanks for such a unique, delicious recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
this was okay. did not keep very well. and did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I served this at out family picnic on Labor Day. Everyone loved it-even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I really enjoyed this salad. Using tomatoes and peppers fresh from the garden I'm sure helps improve this wonderful salad. I wanted to cut down on the amount of fat so used fat free crackers, reduced fat cheese and reduced fat salad dressing. Trust me, there is still plenty of flavor! I'll be making this again and again! Thanks Diana for a great summer time dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Total comfort food. Not only do I love it but now my kids ask for it because they've grown to love it, too. I like to use a few big green onions and add a little fresh ground pepper and a little hot sauce. If I don't have any fresh peppers, I won't add it. (Usually when you make cracker salad, you won't have fresh peppers on hand.) This is also good with a few crumbled hard boiled eggs. Great for when you're really broke and this is really all you have around to make something filling and tasty. Best to eat it right when you make it because when it's soggy, it's not as good. You want those crackers crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States