Cracker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really good and quite different. I always use saltines instead of croutons on my green salad, so I already like the combo. I used less onion and more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
My husband and I LOVE this salad! We leave the green peppers out as we don't usually have them on hand but have the rest of the ingredients. It is amazing how good it is for such a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Surprisingly good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I didn't think the recipe was anything special.....but it did taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was so good! My husband even went for seconds. Next time we are going to try to add some tuna to it and make a meal out of it. Thanks for such a unique, delicious recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I make a Cracker Salad, but mine is slightly different. I use one sleeve of saltines, 2 roma tomatoes chopped removing the seeds, 3 green onions chopped and 2 hard boiled eggs diced. Right before I serve it, I mix all those ingredients with a cup and a half of mayonnaise. This is one of my husband's favorite side dishes, especially with grilled chicken or grilled pork tenderloin. Does not keep- too soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
My husband and I liked this salad. I agree with one of the other reviews...the crackers do get a little soggy after a while; next time I make it I will add the crackers just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
My sister-in-law introduced this delicacy to me ;). It was SO good...and I'm NOT a tomato person! I left the green peppers out and used green onions instead of white onions. I'm trying to find a way to work this into our Thanksgiving menu! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
this was okay. did not keep very well. and did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States