Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
We used thick pork chops with the bone, so had to fry them a little longer, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I found the water part of this recipe worth skipping next time. They became soggy and most of the breading came off. I will also use suggestions from other reviews to add spices to cracker crumbs. They were very bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These pork chops were delicious and easy to make. I skipped the water stage alltogether, and simply fried the chops. Then I sprinkled them with a little salt and pepper. I also used very thin cut chops. They were moist and tender with a crispy cracker coating. All of my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Just ok. I thought they were kind of bland even though I added garlic and pepper to the crackers. Next time I would cook the pork chops plain and then coat and fry them. I don't like the water stage, found it made the crackers crispy on the outside but soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
To my surprise, these indeed were very good chops! My family thought it was chicken! I added some all-season salt & garlic powder to the cracker mix, used 2 chicken bullion cubes and used less water (1 1/2 cups...maybe even less next time b/c cooking time did exceed the 20 minutes the recipe calls for). Tasty new way to eat pork...will make this again. Thanks Capt-n for the recipe and good luck in your truck stop venture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I was looking for something different. My husband is a truck driver, so when I seen that Capt-N wanted to start a truck stop I had to try it. My husband loved them, and so did I. They were very good, and I will be making them again. My husband wants me to make a much larger batch so he can take them to work with him and share with the other drivers. I think I just might!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
It was something different and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This was a hit with my family. Very tender and juicy too. I used Club crackers in mine. Also added garlic powder, salt and pepper to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I have been looking for different ways to fix chops. I tried this and my husband ate 4 of them and wanted more. THIS WAS GREAT and very easy to fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
made this twice in a month 'cause it was simply sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States