Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
My husband loved this recipe - 5/5! The pork chops were simple to do and came out very moist. Thanks Capt-N!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Capt N these are my mom's exact pork chops. I loved these things growing up. I was so glad to see them on here...I always deep fry. Not the healthiest, but they always turn out great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Oh no, I think i did it wrong. This dish was really really soggy and looked yucky. I don't think I will try and mess this one up again, but thank you for posting your recipe Capt-N.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Good flavor, very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
My whole family loves these pork chops. They are always nice and juicy, and crunchy on the outside. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
We used thick pork chops with the bone, so had to fry them a little longer, but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I found the water part of this recipe worth skipping next time. They became soggy and most of the breading came off. I will also use suggestions from other reviews to add spices to cracker crumbs. They were very bland otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These pork chops were delicious and easy to make. I skipped the water stage alltogether, and simply fried the chops. Then I sprinkled them with a little salt and pepper. I also used very thin cut chops. They were moist and tender with a crispy cracker coating. All of my friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Just ok. I thought they were kind of bland even though I added garlic and pepper to the crackers. Next time I would cook the pork chops plain and then coat and fry them. I don't like the water stage, found it made the crackers crispy on the outside but soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
To my surprise, these indeed were very good chops! My family thought it was chicken! I added some all-season salt & garlic powder to the cracker mix, used 2 chicken bullion cubes and used less water (1 1/2 cups...maybe even less next time b/c cooking time did exceed the 20 minutes the recipe calls for). Tasty new way to eat pork...will make this again. Thanks Capt-n for the recipe and good luck in your truck stop venture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States