Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
These were truly delicious! I only added 1/2 cup of water, and made a cream sauce with rosemary and artichokes to go with it. It's our new favorite way to cook chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Made as-is except added more crackers. The chops came out perfectly--very juicy! I LOATHE pork and only make it for the family, but even *I* loved these!! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
My husband doesn't like most pork chop recipes because they are dry, but he loved this one. I used beef bouillion cubes since that's all I had and tried some with crackers only and some with flour and crackers and they both came out yummy. Hope you get your truck stop capt-n.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
i fried chicken legs instead, they were great, must be careful the crackers burn easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Tasted ok but I had to add rub to give it flavor. Next time, I won't drag the chops twice through the crackers. Make sure you get those crackers to CRUMB size in order to cook the chops properly. I, like most others who tried this recipe, did not use 2 cups h2o. Used 1/4 cup with dissolved chicken bullion cube and taste was great. Idea was good, but directions need fine tuning. Thanks for the recipe- I would do it again with the adjustments made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Fried them & loved em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Crosby
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
My family and I really enjoyed this recipe, I will be making it again for sure!! I didn't have enough crackers so what I did was I dunked the pork chops in flour (seasoned with garlic salt and pepper) first then I dipped it in the egg, then I coated it with the crackers. This may affect the crunchiness but the one I made was nice and crunchy too. It was awesome.. I did not do the water and stock part. Thanks Cap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
Wow, I can't wait to make this again! The pork chops were crunchy on the outside and so tender on the inside. It's so simple to make. I skipped the water part and just pan friend them. I used seasoned salt, Spike and Italian seasoning in the cracker mixture. I can't wait to try this on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
my husband loved these - me not so much but because he said they were the best thing I had cooked in a long time I give them 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I don't like pork in gerneral but I fond these to be very good. I added spices to the crumbs and reduced the water to 1c. and they still came out sogy. think I will skip the water part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States