Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This did not turn out well. I think I will try a differant recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russel Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
These were good chops. I did use bone in. I added some garlic salt and italian seasoning to the crackers. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I fried these, and they turned out wonderful. This is how I will be preparing pork chops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Wonderful meal! I didn't use bouillon (didn't have any), didn't use water and used Stoned Wheat Things for the crackers. Also pan fryed them, using just the olive oil. Will definitely make again, this meal was a hit. And I recommend just going straight for dipping the chops in the egg, then rolling them in the crackers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is more work than it needs to be. Simply dip the chops in seasoned egg mixture, bread with finely crushed cracker crumbs and fry in butter or margarine. They will be crisp on the outside, yet tender and moist on the inside. My mother has been making pork and chicken this way for 40 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
These were delicious! After the 20 minutes cooking, I put them in the oven for 15 minutes to "crisp" them up a little. They were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
YUM!! This was very good. I did pan fry the pork chops and added garlic salt, season salt, and some chicken buillon powder to the cracker mix. Then when I removed them from skillet I put pepper and garlic salt on them. They were crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These pork chops were a hit with my whole family. They were a welcomed change form our traditional bread crumbs. I didn't do the water part and they still came out fantastic. I rubbed thm with some garlic, salt and pepper prior to coating. I also used Ritz because I didn't have any saltines. They were moist, buttery, and surely a make-again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYPHAT55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Did the recipe minus the sauce, loved it, only I didn't have Saltines so I used some Ritz... :) Turned out terrific :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
These were truly delicious! I only added 1/2 cup of water, and made a cream sauce with rosemary and artichokes to go with it. It's our new favorite way to cook chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States