Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy! Yummy! I made these and they were super easy and fast. I didn't add the water and chicken bouillon because I wanted them crispy! Just make sure you season the pork chops! Thanks for a great and cheap recipe. I am going to make them tonight with pork cube steak to make it a super cheap meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were great. I didn't make the gravy because I didn't want my pork shops to be soggy, so I just fried them instead. They have the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
What a change up recipe for pork chops. OMG my kids and hubby went cu coo for these chops!!! I will be adding this to the must have list in this family!! Tanks from Taddertalk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I did not add the water they turned out great! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is GREAT, I have cooked it both ways but remember to season your pork chops if your not cooking them in the skillet with the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These pork chops were very tasty. I didn't make the gravy, because no one in my family cares for it. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Anne Tumlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
For goodness sakes DON'T Add the water, if you want gravy take up the chops and the chunky stuff left in the pan make your gravy then add the chunky stuff back in right before serving your gravy. it a nice favor burst in your gravy. grandma taught me right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
EASY!!!! My daughters actually ate their entire serving! The pork chops were so moist and the taste was so unique! And did I mention that it was EASY to make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Superb! We choose the frying only method -- leaves a great coating and tender chops. I like to serve it with mashed red potatoes and bacon and onion green beans. Healthy? Maybe not, but there are NEVER leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was great. I used ritz crackers and added pepper and garlic powder to the crumbs. I had thin-sliced chops, dipped them in egg, cracker mix, back in the egg, and in the cracker mix a second time. Then I pan-fried them and drained them on paper towels. They were a big hit with my kids, even my two year old who refuses to eat any meat other than chicken nuggets! The pork chops were very crisp on the outside, nice and juicy on the inside. I skipped the sauce-making step because it didn't sound too appetizing to me, but will make pork chops this way again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States