Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was GOOD. I made it exactly as written. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These were so fast to make.. Loved that it was so easy as I hate to cook. They were nice and moist. I did not add the water and stuff at the end of frying as I wanted them crispy. Definitely should have spiced it before I fried it. Great recipe though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
breading came out "gushy". Nice flavor all in all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Tasty but my cracker "breading" fell off in the pan. I had to plop it back on top when I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really liked the recipe. I see most felt the first step of coating the meat in crumbs was useless but it actually makes a glue for the crumbs to stick to so you get an even coating that will not blow off while frying. only i used flour on the first coating then egg then club cracker crumbs. the deglazing process makes a nice sauce if you add a tsp of butter. my husband really liked it for a change of pace. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These pork chops were the best! They were crisp & juicy! How ever, I used 1/3 flour,half a pack of crackers, & a handful of captin crunch cereal.. & it was great!!!! I will be making this again(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These were the best pork chops I've ever made. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe is so good! We have made it again and again. I skip the last step and just simply deep fry them. The only thing I did was season the chops with pepper and salt before the crackers and I added garlic powder to the cracker mix just to give it more flavor. Great with mashed potatos and gravy :) Yummmm!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was a lot of mess (I hate dipping and then frying in batches) but my family absolutely loved this. It was good. I did the fry (dry) method and also seasoned the saltines. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
DON'T GO OPENING THAT TRUCK STOP JUST YET, CAP'N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States