Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
breading came out "gushy". Nice flavor all in all though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Tasty but my cracker "breading" fell off in the pan. I had to plop it back on top when I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really liked the recipe. I see most felt the first step of coating the meat in crumbs was useless but it actually makes a glue for the crumbs to stick to so you get an even coating that will not blow off while frying. only i used flour on the first coating then egg then club cracker crumbs. the deglazing process makes a nice sauce if you add a tsp of butter. my husband really liked it for a change of pace. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These pork chops were the best! They were crisp & juicy! How ever, I used 1/3 flour,half a pack of crackers, & a handful of captin crunch cereal.. & it was great!!!! I will be making this again(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
These were the best pork chops I've ever made. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This recipe is so good! We have made it again and again. I skip the last step and just simply deep fry them. The only thing I did was season the chops with pepper and salt before the crackers and I added garlic powder to the cracker mix just to give it more flavor. Great with mashed potatos and gravy :) Yummmm!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was a lot of mess (I hate dipping and then frying in batches) but my family absolutely loved this. It was good. I did the fry (dry) method and also seasoned the saltines. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
DON'T GO OPENING THAT TRUCK STOP JUST YET, CAP'N
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yummy! Yummy! I made these and they were super easy and fast. I didn't add the water and chicken bouillon because I wanted them crispy! Just make sure you season the pork chops! Thanks for a great and cheap recipe. I am going to make them tonight with pork cube steak to make it a super cheap meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were great. I didn't make the gravy because I didn't want my pork shops to be soggy, so I just fried them instead. They have the best taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States