Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Omg! I added a splash of bread crumbs...and pan fried in Olive oil only on like 250... For about 20 min each side... Then when brown...fired it up and made crispy... Never added the cube... Just salt, pepper and garlic powder in the eggs... Rolled in the crackers and little bot of bread crumbs. Best I've ever had! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was so easy to make. The only thing, I needed more crackers than 1/2 the package. They were so delicious!!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ethan B
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
So my wife's injured and can't cook, so I've been doing most of the cooking the last few days. I decided to try this recipe. I didn't do the bullion or the water, just fried them and they turned out pretty good! I seasoned the pork chops before I battered them with the crackers. We live in Louisiana so we season a lot more! Lol. It gives a texture that bread crumbs can't give, but it needs a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I should have stopped after the frying step. The chops looked crispy and good. After I set them in the water they became tough and soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Dissapointed :( .... Had they been done without the water they would have been amazing. But, after putting them in water the coating got soggy and fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
ITS NOT A WORKING RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it was a hot soggy mess! Won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely all the contributor said it would be. It is going to be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Never making this again. Looked pretty but no flavor with to much grease (which is all you could taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
GRRRR!!! It took me FOREVER to find the icon for rating/leaving a comment! Sheesh! Anyway... These chops were AMAZING!! Yum!!! I was looking for a different way to make them because we're getting kinda sick of the same old baked chops. I saw this recipe and couldn't wait to try it!! I did alter it just a bit. I added some seasoned bread crumbs to the cracker crumbs for flavor and I skipped the water step & just deep fried them. FANTASTIC!!!! My picky hubby ate THREE of them!! lol I will definitely be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States