Cracker Jack Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love to try this recipe but I'm not sure what crisp rice cereal is Is it Rice Crispies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe brings back so many memories... Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Hubby liked them, said they were very good. I liked them. Baked them on parchment paper for easy clean up, for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The Best! I grew up on cracker jack cookies baked on a saturday morning for the coming week~ having lost my mum's recipe, I found this one. By making just a few changes I have the memories of my childhood in a cookie tin! :) I used corn flakes instead of the crisp rice cereal and raisins instead of the peanuts. Bake up a batch and bake. I put them in the freezer and then take out just how many the kids and I need to go with our tea for the day! Thanks for helping me share my childhood with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought rice cereal sounded like a great idea but I didn't like the texture - they got hard instead of staying crisp. My husband liked it, so we compromised on the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good cookies, all I did diffrent was to add pecans. Husband said he could eat them all with a big glass of milk. They are chewy but crunchy, GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hope, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Well when I first tried these I thought they were pretty good but then I found myself going back for more and more. Positively addictive! I had to bring them to work to get the away from me. A great salty/sweet, chewy yet crunchy combo. Made just as directed. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These cookies were quite tasty! I made them without the peanuts because I didn't have any at the time. My husband took half of them to work and everyone at his work wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
GOOOOOD! Even the batter was great. I knew before I baked the first batch they would be yummy. Left out coconut. Too many picky eaters here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Yum! These are soo good! I did have to adjust the baking time and oven temp though. The first batch set off the smoke alarms! I think I finally got it right by the 3rd batch. 325 degrees for 9 minutes was about perfect. Oh, and these spread (a lot!) while baking, so make sure to space them plenty far apart! I added a bag of butterscotch chips instead of the nuts and mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States