Cracker Jack Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love to try this recipe but I'm not sure what crisp rice cereal is Is it Rice Crispies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe brings back so many memories... Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Hubby liked them, said they were very good. I liked them. Baked them on parchment paper for easy clean up, for 7 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
The Best! I grew up on cracker jack cookies baked on a saturday morning for the coming week~ having lost my mum's recipe, I found this one. By making just a few changes I have the memories of my childhood in a cookie tin! :) I used corn flakes instead of the crisp rice cereal and raisins instead of the peanuts. Bake up a batch and bake. I put them in the freezer and then take out just how many the kids and I need to go with our tea for the day! Thanks for helping me share my childhood with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Fitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought rice cereal sounded like a great idea but I didn't like the texture - they got hard instead of staying crisp. My husband liked it, so we compromised on the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Very good cookies, all I did diffrent was to add pecans. Husband said he could eat them all with a big glass of milk. They are chewy but crunchy, GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hope, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Well when I first tried these I thought they were pretty good but then I found myself going back for more and more. Positively addictive! I had to bring them to work to get the away from me. A great salty/sweet, chewy yet crunchy combo. Made just as directed. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These cookies were quite tasty! I made them without the peanuts because I didn't have any at the time. My husband took half of them to work and everyone at his work wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
GOOOOOD! Even the batter was great. I knew before I baked the first batch they would be yummy. Left out coconut. Too many picky eaters here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Yum! These are soo good! I did have to adjust the baking time and oven temp though. The first batch set off the smoke alarms! I think I finally got it right by the 3rd batch. 325 degrees for 9 minutes was about perfect. Oh, and these spread (a lot!) while baking, so make sure to space them plenty far apart! I added a bag of butterscotch chips instead of the nuts and mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States