Cracker Cookie Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious.. I made it using the wheat crackers as per the recipe.. I liked how it made the taste heartier... was a nice change from graham and soda crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
So easy to make! Especially good with graham crackers: you can line them up easier in the pan and don't have to overlap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
LOL this is called "crack" easiest and best thing to make for any occassion always a HUGE HIT, so simple, however use saltines! thats the best! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I have also made this using saltines instead, and it's hard to keep these around. They are now one of my favorite treats. I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't think they're outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have made this brittle before using primium plus soda crackers, Loved it, the sweet and saltly flavs are a great mix. Ensure to cook long enough on the stove and not to long in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
looks amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I received this same recipe from a friend last year, only we used soda crackers and it was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I just tried this and it is fantastic! However I have changed it up a bit and used saltines, milk chocolate chips and added sliced toasted almonds to the top. It is definitely something that keeps you coming back for more. CRACK is a good way of describing it, znd you will become addicted too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
really easy and quick although it did kindof crumble on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States