Cracker Cookie Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I received this same recipe from a friend last year, only we used soda crackers and it was delicious. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
So easy to make! Especially good with graham crackers: you can line them up easier in the pan and don't have to overlap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
LOL this is called "crack" easiest and best thing to make for any occassion always a HUGE HIT, so simple, however use saltines! thats the best! enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I have also made this using saltines instead, and it's hard to keep these around. They are now one of my favorite treats. I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't think they're outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I have made this brittle before using primium plus soda crackers, Loved it, the sweet and saltly flavs are a great mix. Ensure to cook long enough on the stove and not to long in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I just tried this and it is fantastic! However I have changed it up a bit and used saltines, milk chocolate chips and added sliced toasted almonds to the top. It is definitely something that keeps you coming back for more. CRACK is a good way of describing it, znd you will become addicted too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
really easy and quick although it did kindof crumble on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
looks amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious.. I made it using the wheat crackers as per the recipe.. I liked how it made the taste heartier... was a nice change from graham and soda crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States