Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Make sure you grease the pan before you start. The stuff we could get out of the pan was TERRIFIC and the rest we needed a jackhammer to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Great recipe! All of my Christmas guests enjoyed this and some went home with the recipe. They couldn't believe it was made with soda crackers! This is easier than my other almond crunch-type candy recipes. Its a keeper! Thanks for sharing,Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
very good and very easy. You would never guess it was made from saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is such yummy stuff! I substituted brown sugar for white and used chopped almonds instead of walnuts, and the recipe was fantastic! Not only did it taste great, it was SO easy to make! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
So easy and delicious! Be careful and watch the butter/sugar as it boils. I lined the pan with foil and buttered the foil. It only needed about 1 hour of refrigeration. It broke apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
this recipe is great! my family and friends loved it! during the holiday, i put broken pieces of candy canes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This was so easy and so good! I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I have made this "candy" for years. No one can believe it's made with cheap saltine crackers. It always dissapears and everyone wants the recipe. Be careful, it is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This is so wonderful and melts in your mouth. It is very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Easy to make, yummy and nice looking when done. I topped mine with chopped pecans and used the brown sugar recommended by another reviewer. People were suprised when I told them it contained saltines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOTQUITEMARTHA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States