Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
OMG! This was so good! I didn't know what to expect, never hearing of or experiencing this type of recipe. I did substitute dark brown sugar for the white and I added coconut to the top as I was giving this to a couple of old people with no teeth! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I substituted brown sugar and these were wonderful. My family is already requesting another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Wynne, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is the best ever! Grandma used to make this for us kids in the 60's and it was gone in no time! For those of you that change the white sugar to brown, use the brown sugar recipe..this one is for the white sugar and it don't need altering! You want more toffee taste use the brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I made this for a dinner at work. I didn't really have anything to make & this was ingredients I had on hand. I thought they were kind of mess & hard to handle, but they were a hit anyways! I would make again in a pinch, but it's not a recipe I would automatically think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rheanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Delicious! Made it for work and they loved it. To make it EASY to get out of the baking dish, I lined the bottom with parchment paper. The whole thing tipped right out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALUCUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DS_AVALON
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
easy to make and taste GREAT! I love it! and will be making this again! passing it on to my sis in law! I used brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is absolutely addicting! I prefer brown sugar to white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This is excellent! The only thing i changed was that i melted the chips in a double boiler 1st then spread the chocolate. It was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Always a favorite! Subbed brown sugar for white.. personal preference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great candy reminds me of my teenage years I have been searching for this one my children loves this although they are in their 30's now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DA DUTCHESS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States